TESTIMONIALS

Testimonials

Here what other people say about us.

Testimonials

Don’t just listen to us. Here are what people say about us.

  • Would definitely call them for a future project!

    Zee Dee Touch did a great job for. They were sent as sub-contractors for our IKEA cabinet repair. We were concerned how IKEA would fix this as it appeared we needed a new hinge that wasn’t available. Boban with Zee Dee Touch was able to identify the problem, to fix the hinge, to reinstall the door and finally to realign the four doors on the pantry. We are happy with their service and would definitely call them for a future project!

    Would definitely call them for a future project!
    Mariane R.
    8/2/2018
    San Bernardino County, CA
  • Fast! Great value! Quality!

    ZeeDee Touch did an amazing job on my kitchen!  I will recommend ZeeDee Touch for any of my future construction projects. Every time I have guests over for dinner, they inquire about who did my kitchen. It is beautiful! It has breathed new life, as the crowning jewel, into my home.  Fast!  Great value!  Quality!

    Fast!  Great value!  Quality!
    Tom W.
    10/3/2017
    Arlington, VA
  • I would highly recommend them.

    Zee Dee Touch did our kitchen installation from Ikea and they did an excellent job.  They were organized, professional and were on schedule.  They installed over 27 cabinets and did a wonderful job.  I would highly recommend them.

    I would highly recommend them.
    Casey G.
    6/29/2018
    Reston, VA
  • Zee Dee was FANTASTIC!

    We purchased new kitchen cabinets from IKEA and Zee Dee Touch was the recommended contractor. We paid for design consultation and ZD sent Boban, who was FANTASTIC in helping us utilize our existing layout more efficiently and knew exactly which cabinets to use where… down to the millimeter! I can’t say enough good things about Boban.

    Then came time for the installation. We had done all demolition (including removal of old tile floors and even installed new subfloor, we moved necessary electrical and did all painting) prior to ZD’s arrival, so they were working with a completely clean slate. We also purchased all new tile and backer board. However, we found the first team of installers to be “lacking” and after two full days of work there wasn’t much to show for it. But, we talked to Boban and a new crew, led by Lisandro, was sent out and we couldn’t have been happier with the effort and results!!

    The final product turned out BEAUTIFUL and everyone who sees it are stunned at how great it looks and how much bigger the space appears – all thanks to Boban’s design help.

    Final thoughts:

    1. IKEA cabinets are beautiful and functional
    2. Definitely pay for the design consultation, it’s money well spent (and you get credits toward accessory purchases anyhow)
    3. Ask for Lisandro’s team – they take great pride in their work
    4. I would use ZD again

    Zee Dee was FANTASTIC!
    Austin P.
    11/4/2017
    Gettysburg, PA
  • I would certainly recommend them.

    I purchased cabinets from IKEA and Zee Dee Touch was the recommended installation contractor. I met with Dusan, who came to my home, looked at the space, reviewed the design, then recommended changes to the design that ultimately improved the aesthetic, made better use of space, and resulted in cost savings. Dusan was patient and responsive, quickly and thoroughly responding to my subsequent emails. When the prep work (walls, recessed lights, plumbing, hvac and flooring) was delayed, Dusan was understanding and had no problem moving the install date back a week.

    Installation was a breeze! Since the prep work was done by others, the installation team was working with a blank slate. Lisandro and his team of installers worked diligently and tirelessly to assemble and install the cabinets. They asked questions, confirmed what I wanted, and made certain the installation comported with my expectations. They were professional, efficient, and neat. They took time to speak with the electrician and the hvac company rep to ensure the holes for the upper and lower cabinet lighting and toe kick heater were properly placed. Overall, the experience was enjoyable and I am delighted with the outcome. I would certainly recommend them.

    I would certainly recommend them.
    Janice D.
    12/4/2018
    Washington, DC
  • Great service! I highly recommend Zee Dee Touch.

    We purchased our daughter’s kitchen from IKEA and they recommended Zee Dee Touch. Dusan is great at what he does. He answers emails and phone calls promptly and is there to answer any questions you might have. The installers came on time and were very organized and installed everything perfectly. Unfortunately IKEA had forgotten to give us a few hinges that were needed. Dusan and his team came back as soon as we called to let them know the parts were here. Great service!
    I highly recommend Zee Dee Touch.

     Great service! I highly recommend Zee Dee Touch.
    Parissa Y.
    8/24/2018
    El Dorado Hills, CA
  • If you are thinking an IKEA kitchen Zee Dee Touch is the company to contact!

    Zee Dee Touch assembled and installed our kitchen cabinets. They also have taken the measurements. Everything fit perfectly. So perfect that the gentleman from the appliance store who came to check the spaces between the cabinets was impressed.
    When the job was finished we realized the remote for the cabinets lights was not delivered. Even though I bought one from the IKEA store we just received another one from IKEA. Zee Dee Touch has arranged the delivery.

    It was pleasure working with Dusen who took the measurements, Igor who solved the problems and fastforwarded the project and of course Damir who supervised the work.
    If you are thinking an IKEA kitchen Zee Dee Touch is the company to contact.
    Thanks guys.

    If you are thinking an IKEA kitchen Zee Dee Touch is the company to contact!
    Mehmet I.
    11/16/2017
    Reston, VA
  • They have been a pleasure to work with.

    We want to compliment Dillon and his crew on their work on our new kitchen, pantry, and laundry room. Dillon brings problems or questions to us or to the company rather than going forward with substandard work. Ours is an older house with hidden issues like termite damage to drywall. Dillon and his crew have identified and corrected those issues that could cause us problems in the future. They have met the challenges of IKEA sending the wrong item or not sending things by identifying discrepancies and finding fast solutions. They have developed attractive-looking workarounds for fitting cabinets into spaces not designed for them. The painting is some of the best we have ever had done. Our floor tile and backsplash are lovely, very skillfully done. Their work area is always left tidy.

    Dillon and the crew have worked diligently including staying until 5:30 last Friday to finish some things. Today they continued working while they ate lunch. It was our understanding that the job would take 8 – 10 days, but it will be finished to high quality standards well before that despite unforeseen problems. They have been a pleasure to work with on a project that could have caused us a lot of stress and aggravation.

    They have been a pleasure to work with.
    Carolyn R.
    7/8/2016
    Brookeville, MD
  • Zee Dee did our IKEA kitchen and we're happy.

    ZD did our ikea kitchen and we’re happy. They demo’d the whole thing, put up the new cabinets, and installed the appliances. We also had recessed lights put in, a light under the sink cabinet, and one outlet moved (minor elec work). We didn’t move anything, we used the same layout except moving the sink a few inches, which didn’t require the pipes to be moved.

    ZD supervised all electric work or did himself. I did view his license with VA prior to hiring him, and there were no complaints.

    They were pretty good about telling us their schedule, but we also did ask questions along the way, we didn’t assume they’d tell us.

    Zee Dee did our IKEA kitchen and we're happy.
    Ann W.
    2/18/2013
    Fairfax, VA
  • The workers were extremely nice and professional and walked us through the entire process.

    We had IKEA cabinets installed. Demo was already done. They installed within two days and did some minor plumbing repair. The workers were extremely nice and professional and walked us through the entire process. We knew what to expect.

    They made accommodations for us with no problem. The owner stopped by and made sure everything was running smoothly. I will have them do our backsplash after countertops are installed. We are very happy with the installation and professionalism of the crew. They made sure everything was clean before they left. Everything was easier because demo was done and installing cabinets was done quickly!

    The workers were extremely nice and professional and walked us through the entire process.
    Monica C.
    5/31/2016
    Fairfax, VA
  • I would hire them again.

    ZD installed our Ikea Kitchen last August and did a great job. I would hire them again.
    Our Kitchen after almost a year looks and functions as well as the first day it was installed. Z (the owner) was very communicative and easy to get a hold of on the phone or by e-mail.

    If you’ve bought an Ikea kitchen chances are you’re trying to save $$ and you are no stranger to how hands on you need to be to insure you get the result you want. I was happy I was on site a few times to observe ZD and make sure the project went smoothly. Look, these guys are NOT expensive high end installers, so there is some degree of homeowner responsibility you’re signing up for here. Then again, if you’ve gone w/ an Ikea Kitchen, it’s nothing you shouldn’t be used to.

    I would hire them again.
    Todd J.
    7/7/2014
    Arlington, VA
  • I'd hire Zee Dee Touch again and DO recommend them highly.

    Let me first clarify that Zee Dee Touch represents Traemand in the DC, VA and MD region. Traemand is a nationwide company that subcontracts to local contractors, such as Zee Dee Touch, throughout the United States for IKEA kitchen installation. It is in that context that I give Traemand and one of its partners, ZeeDee Touch, a five-star rating.

    Why five stars?

    Frankly, when I bought my kitchen cabinets from IKEA I expected IKEA’s performance to be spotless and the recommended contract to be less than stellar and the exact opposite happened.

    First, the fact that Zee Touch is not only the General contractor but also installs the cabinets, means you are dealing with one company.

    Second, the flexibility of the Zee Dee Touch when, unbeknownst to us, IKEA had singlehandedly postponed the entire kitchen cabinets delivery by a week, making installation obviously impossible. Despite their already booked schedule, Zee Dee Touch was able to shift jobs and workers to accommodate the situation without much change in the final deadline.

    Third, the professionalism, courtesy and efficiency of the staff, as well as the team spirit and the respect between staff, were impressive.

    Fourth, the great advice we got during the planning and measurement appointment with Milos; it saved us a lot of potential mistakes (why people do not take advantage of this Ikea service is beyond me).

    Finally, my kitchen looks great… minus a couple of minor misses as they were trying to hurry out of the door. To make a long story short, I’d hire Zee Dee Touch again and DO recommend them highly. Just for the record, I am not sure I would purchase my kitchen cabinets from IKEA (there were other IKEA screwups which I did not mention in this review).

    I'd hire Zee Dee Touch again and DO recommend them highly.
    Catherine V.
    6/16/2016
    Washington, DC
  • We love our new kitchen and would use Zee Dee Touch again.

    Zee came to our house after we had an unrealistic estimate from two contractors, one of which was the preferred installer recommended by IKEA. He showed us design solutions the other contractors didn’t even think of. His estimate was a fraction of what the others gave us. His timeframe was also much quicker to get the project started. His guys came in, worked fast, cleaned up and were done in two days. We love our new kitchen and would use Zee Dee Touch again.

    We love our new kitchen and would use Zee Dee Touch again.
    Miguel S.
    4/21/2012
    Herndon, VA